The analysis examines the contribution of the Evolent ACO acquisition to Privia Health Group's 2026 adjusted EBITDA midpoint of $150 million, highlighting management's confirmation of the acquisition's accretive impact despite lack of explicit quantified figures.
Generated by Dafinchi AI. Source-grounded AI analysis, not investment advice.
How much of the 2026 adjusted EBITDA midpoint is attributable to the Evolent ACO acquisition (dollars and percentage)?
Analysis of Evolent ACO Acquisition Contribution to 2026 Adjusted EBITDA Midpoint
Privia Health Group, Inc. reports a 2026 adjusted EBITDA guidance midpoint of approximately $150 million, representing about 19.5% growth over 2025’s adjusted EBITDA of $125.5 million 1.
Regarding the Evolent ACO acquisition, the key points extracted from the filings are:
The acquisition of Evolent Health’s ACO business was completed on December 5, 2025, adding over 120,000 value-based attributed lives across existing and new states 2.
Privia does not break out EBITDA by line of business or acquisition, including Evolent; thus, no explicit dollar amount of EBITDA contribution from the acquisition is disclosed 3.
Management confirmed that the acquisition is accretive and contributes meaningfully to the current year’s EBITDA growth 34.
Evolent’s ACO entity had a savings rate that makes money and is expected to increase over time to Privia’s higher standards, but the EBITDA contribution embedded for 2026 guidance is not specifically quantified 4.
The midpoint of 2026 guidance assumes no acquisitions, indicating that Evolent’s impact is treated as part of the current baseline and not incremental acquisition contribution going forward 1.
While exact absolute dollars and specific percentage contributions of the Evolent acquisition to the 2026 adjusted EBITDA midpoint are not disclosed, we can infer an approximate range:
Base Adjusted EBITDA & Growth
Contribution of Evolent to Current EBITDA Growth
Capital Deployment Context
Qualitative Expectation
If Evolent was part of the EBITDA contributing growth that led to adjusted EBITDA increasing from approximately $104.6 million (estimated 2024 EBITDA by back-calculation; $125.5M / 1.388) to $125.5 million in 2025, and then management implies further growth embedded in 2026 guidance with no incremental acquisition assumed 21...
Considering Privia does not break out exact EBITDA but confirms meaningful accretive contribution and given the scale of acquired lives and purchase price, a rough estimate might be:
| Metric | Value | Citation |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 Adjusted EBITDA midpoint | $150 million | 1 |
| 2025 Adjusted EBITDA | $125.5 million | 21 |
| 2026 EBITDA growth (midpoint) | $24.5 million increase | $150M - $125.5M 1 |
| Approximate portion attributable to Evolent acquisition | Not disclosed; management states "part of growth" but no break-out | 34 |
Given management did not quantify Evolent standalone EBITDA, the best-supported conclusion is:
Privia Health Group confirms that the Evolent ACO acquisition is accretive and contributes meaningfully to adjusted EBITDA growth, but does not provide a dollar amount or percentage contribution specific to the 2026 adjusted EBITDA midpoint of $150 million 341.
The 2026 guidance midpoint of $150 million adjusted EBITDA assumes no incremental acquisitions, thereby incorporating the ongoing contribution of Evolent ACO into the baseline EBITDA but not projecting incremental acquisition-driven EBITDA growth beyond current levels 1.
Therefore, while the Evolent ACO acquisition materially added over 120,000 attributed lives and is part of EBITDA growth, the exact dollar and percentage contribution to the 2026 adjusted EBITDA midpoint is not disclosed and cannot be precisely quantified from the available information.
Summary:
The Evolent ACO acquisition is a meaningful driver of growth incorporated into Privia’s 2026 guidance midpoint of approximately $150 million in adjusted EBITDA. However, the company does not disclose specific dollar or percentage contributions attributable solely to the acquisition. The 2026 guidance assumes no new acquisitions, hence the contribution of Evolent is embedded in the baseline but neither explicitly broken out nor quantified in the disclosed figures.
Disclaimer: The output generated by dafinchi.ai, a Large Language Model (LLM), may contain inaccuracies or "hallucinations." Users should independently verify the accuracy of any mathematical calculations, numerical data, and associated units, as well as the credibility of any sources cited. The developers and providers of dafinchi.ai cannot be held liable for any inaccuracies or decisions made based on the LLM's output.
Cencora reports approximately 7% core growth in Q2 2026, suggesting underlying performance remains within its long-term framework despite WAC/IRA headwinds and customer losses. Management trimmed fiscal 2026 revenue guidance to 4-6%, but maintains a resilient long-term operating-income outlook supported by margin gains from mail-order conversions and ongoing OneOncology integration.
Sources used
Research questionWhat is the impact on long-term revenue and operating income growth from WAC/IRA adjustments, the loss of the oncology and grocery customers, and faster brand conversions at the large mail-order customer, given the reported core growth near 7%?
Answer outline
Twin Eagle's roughly $200 million base EBITDA is anchored in origination and logistics optimization rather than asset ownership. The earnings base appears repeatable under normal market conditions, with upside potential in volatile periods when dislocations boost margins. The expansion with Expand is expected to lift annual earnings toward the mid- to high-$300 millions within the next two years, supported by a large, high-retention customer base and recurring commercial relationships.
Sources used
Research questionWhat drives Twin Eagle's $200 million EBITDA—origination versus storage/transit spreads—and what is the expected year-to-year variability?
Answer outline
Peet's K-Cups shifts from U.S. Coffee to JDE Peet’s following the April close distort Q2 segment comparisons by moving Peet’s economics into the JDE Peet’s segment and making U.S. Coffee appear weaker. Management expects the back-half reversal to be neutral for enterprise earnings, with U.S. Coffee benefiting and JDE Peet's facing a corresponding headwind, and notes the Q2 result may represent a 2026 high-water mark for JDE Peet’s.
Sources used
Research questionHow did the acquisition-related reporting shift for Peet’s K-Cups between U.S. Coffee and JDE Peet’s affect Q2 segment comparisons, and what does management expect for the back-half earnings impact at the enterprise level?
Answer outline
TransDigm Group reports year-to-date margin pressure from acquisition-related dilution exceeding 200 basis points, with Q3 EBITDA margin at 52.8% and a conservative Q4 outlook as acquisitions remain early in ownership. Management maintains a modest, constant-mix margin improvement target of roughly 1% to 1.5% year over year, while noting only small mix headwinds and ROE-related headwinds without quantifying them.
Sources used
Research questionWhat is the year-to-date margin performance and what is expected for Q4 margins given acquisitions' dilution and mix and ROE-related headwinds?
Answer outline
Mastercard management expects Q3 rebates to be slightly higher than Q2 as a share of network assessments, driven by timing and deal performance, with a strong deal pipeline supporting execution. The BVNK acquisition is anticipated to close in Q3 with minimal net revenue impact but some operating expense, highlighting ongoing concentration on future flexibility.
Sources used
Research questionWhat did management say about Q3 rebates and incentives outlook?
Answer outline
Martin Marietta raises 2026 revenue guidance to 7.2B–7.4B, aided by New Frontier and Quikrete contributions; management expects a cleaner back half as fair-value step-ups fade and volumes remain strong.
Sources used
Research questionWhat are the puts and takes behind the updated 2026 revenue guidance, including contributions from New Frontier and Quikrete, and related margins and pace?
Answer outline
Amphenol's raised guidance for the CommScope acquisition points to a profitability path built on operating leverage and disciplined cost management rather than a simple top-line boost. The company emphasizes that the margin uplift derives from higher sales conversion, SG&A and Opex discipline, and operational execution, with acquisition-related amortization still leaving the business with a strong, mid-20s percent operating margin on an overall basis.
Sources used
Research questionWalk through the margin and earnings upside from the CommScope acquisition: is the improvement driven by operating leverage, gross margin expansion, or other factors, and how does amortization affect profitability outlook?
Answer outline
Aon plc reports Q2 2026 Commercial Risk growth was restrained by M&A services, with organic revenue up 5% as the quarter faced a headwind from muted M&A activity. Management signaled a stronger second-half pipeline, noting >60% higher announced transaction volumes and that M&A should become a tailwind for the year, supporting the company’s mid-single-digit organic growth guidance and improved visibility into full-year revenue.
Sources used
Research questionHow large was the M&A services drag in Commercial Risk in Q2, and what is the expected contribution from the stronger second-half pipeline to full-year growth?
Answer outline
Thermo Fisher's Q2 2026 results show a mixed yet constructive performance: Clario boosts reported growth via acquisitions (not organic), Patheon posts modest gains with a timing-driven second-half uplift, and PPD demonstrates strong clinical-research momentum despite a six-month authorization-to-revenue lag. Management reaffirmed guidance as acquisitions bolster full-year results across segments and supports guidance improvements.
Sources used
Research questionCould you share more color on PPD, Clario, and Patheon performance in Q2, including bookings, revenue growth, and contribution to the overall results?
Answer outline
TransDigm's management indicates the destocking noise in distribution is largely behind them, with POS signals supporting a tailwind as inventories clear. They outline a margin framework beyond 2026, highlighting near-term dilution from acquisitions but a continued base-margin expansion through 2027–2028 as integration progresses.
Sources used
Research questionIs the channel destock ending and how will margins evolve beyond 2026, including potential expansion in 2027–2028 amid acquisitions?
Answer outline
Elevance Health outlines a cautious 2H 2026 outlook for Medicaid, keeping the full-year margin at -1.75% and signaling only incremental improvement in the back half as rate updates and cost actions mature. Exits from markets lacking sustainable economics, including a DC exit and 12–18 month plans for additional markets, are framed as portfolio discipline rather than a driver of the near-term margin.
Sources used
Research questionGiven the Medicaid margin trajectory, quantify the potential exits relative to the $57 billion Medicaid revenue run rate and clarify whether exits are driven by work requirements or other state discussions, and how the second-half margin may differ?
Answer outline
The discussion highlights an increased contribution from acquisitions in the 2026 outlook, leading to a modest reduction in organic growth forecasts, primarily affecting the Lab segment due to early-year headwinds and macro caution, with Industrial showing signs of cautious optimism.
Sources used
Research questionWhat explains the higher M&A contribution to the 2026 outlook, and is the organic growth outlook modestly reduced, and if so, is the adjustment concentrated in Lab, Industrial, or both?
Answer outline